Now Playing:
On Air

Aerosmith's Joe Perry Going It Alone Again

Joe Perry will release his next album, Sweetzerland Manifesto, on January 19th.

This is the Aerosmith guitarist's sixth album under his own name and it features appearances by Cheap Trick singer Robin ZanderTerry Reid (Jimmy Page's first choice to sing in Led Zeppelin), Zak Starkey and David Johansen, whose wife, Cyrinda Foxe, left him for Steven Tyler.


Nine of the album's 10 songs were written or co-written by Perry. The 10th track is a cover of P.F. Sloan's "Eve of Destruction," featuring his Hollywood Vampires bandmate, actor Johnny Depp, playing drums. Depp is also the album's executive producer.


Sweetzerland Manifesto track listing:

  1. Rumble in the Jungle (instrumental)
  2. I'll Do Happiness (featuring Terry Reid)
  3. Aye, Aye, Aye (featuring Robin Zander)
  4. I Wanna Roll (featuring David Johansen)
  5. Sick & Tired (featuring Terry Reid)
  6. Haberdasher Blues (featuring David Johansen)
  7. Spanish Sushi (instrumental)
  8. Eve of Destruction (featuring Joe Perry)
  9. I'm Going Crazy (featuring David Johansen)
  10. Won't Let Me Go (featuring Terry Reid)

Provided to WYBZ by Premiere News and Prep.

On Facebook

Lost & Found Pets
Community Involvement